USA South Represented on All-Region Basketball Teams

USA South Represented on All-Region Basketball Teams

The USA South Athletic Conference is represented by six student-athletes and two coaches from seven institutions on the recently announced Men's and Women's Basketball All-South Region teams. Averett University, Berea College, Covenant College, Huntingdon College, Mary Baldwin University, Maryville College and Piedmont College each were represented. The South Region Coach of the Year awards were swept by USA South coaches as Randy Lambert was the men's choice while Ross James was the pick for the women. Additionally, Berea's Isaac Caudill was named the Men's South Region Rookie of the Year.

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools, who were contacted multiple times as the season wound down to remind them to make their players eligible. There were 716 players nominated nationwide. The ballot was then made available to SIDs, who voted for a predetermined number of players in their region. 

It's the 18th season has named All-Region teams.


Berea: Isaac Caudill (Rookie of the Year)
Covenant: Will Crumly (1st Team)
Maryville: Randy Lambert (Coach of the Year); Calvin Songster (3rd Team)

Averett: Brooke Carthon (3rd Team)
Huntingdon: T.I. Duncan (3rd Team)
Mary Baldwin: Ross James (Coach of the Year)
Piedmont: Amari Price (1st Team)

Full Release