Several Represented on Football Honor Society List

Several Represented on Football Honor Society List

RVING, Texas – The USA South Athletic Conference was represented by seven football student-athletes on the recently released National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame's Hampshire Honor Society list. Brevard College, Huntingdon College and N.C. Wesleyan College each had players honored.

To be eligible for the Hampshire Honor Society, a player must have been a starter or significant contributor during their last year of eligibility at an accredited NCAA or NAIA institution, maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers and met all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements and graduation.

The 1,661 student-athletes recognized this year are the most in a single season since the inception of the program in 2007. The 426 participating schools are also the most since the program began. A total of 10,656 student-athletes have been honored in the history of the program.



Brevard: Tyler Gregory, Ryan Jordan
Huntingdon: Chris Hering, Troy Mandris, Adam Mann, Stephen Strickland
N.C. Wesleyan: Nate Gardner